An Afternoon Walk

Finally we got some decent weather this afternoon (even though it was still freezing), so me and Hendrix took a stroll around the local Country Park while I had a play with my camera and newest lens. I can proudly say that all of these images were taken on fully manual mode, so I got no help from the camera. Apart from a little bit of warming up (it was a cold winters day after all) they have had no editing.

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCWe met a little Spaniel friend that was way too fast for Hendrix to keep up with (and me and my camera). We gave it a good try though!SONY DSCSONY DSCNo matter how cold it is Hendrix has to have a paddle and a drink. It does help to get his muddy feet clean so I don’t complain.SONY DSC

If any of you follow us on social media, you will have seen the muddy mess Hendrix gets himself in through digging. If you ever wondered how he gets his face so dirty, I took the next photo just for you.

SONY DSC

Now I know these images are not perfect, some of them have some background noise and grain, however, I know the reason for this and know how to prevent it next time.

I hope you like them and I would love to hear your feedback,

Afterall, practice makes perfect,

Emma & Hendrix

4 Comments Add yours

  1. WildPaws says:

    Gorgeous photos, Emma & Hendrix! We’ve never been to Broxtowe Country Park but think we need to go there now!
    Love from the WildPaws team

    1. happyhuskyuk says:

      Thank you so much. If you need a tour guide, let us know. We would love to show you around.

  2. Emma Bearman says:

    Oh Emma! What a lovely set of photos! He is such a handsome boy!
    Emma & Alfie xox

    1. happyhuskyuk says:

      Thank you so much! He is such a little poser these days!

Leave a Reply

