Hotchpotch Crafts

Hopefully all of you have read our post on Hendrix Birthday and are eagerly awaiting the unveiling of his birthday blanket (unless you follow us on social media in which case you have no doubt seen it). So here it is…..

14672836_10154519308522295_290078571_o

I contacted Hotchpotch Crafts after seeing their work on Twitter. I wanted something special for Hendrix birthday but was that awkward customer who didn’t really know exactly what I wanted. They were fantastic and completely understanding. We discussed options and budget and eventually settled on a blanket. The idea behind the blanket was that it might save my bed from the never ending supply of dog hair Hendrix leaves behind after snoozing on it all day.

Hotchpotch Crafts is run by Mother and Daughter team, Emily and Joan.I cannot fully express how helpful they were during the whole process. I was consulted about every aspect of the creation of this blanket 0vfabwn7and regularly sent images to help me make the final decision. As I mentioned I didn’t have a clear idea of what I wanted so having so many questions to answer about whether I wanted squares or rectangles, what colour fabrics, what colour thread, which font etc etc was a bit daunting at first but they made it so easy by sending me photos of samples or similar products so I had visual aids. I was also regularly updated with where they were at during the process and sent photo updates.

I am so happy with the finished product, it is made to such a high standard that I have no fear that it can withstand regular trips to the washing machine and having a husky roll around on it. Hendrix was warned that if I came home and he had chewed or ripped it that I would disown him but he seems to love it too.

Just when I thought their customer service could not get any better, they included a handmade Birthday card for Hendrix in with the order and a handwritten note thanking us for our order.

14599673_10154519307927295_1126176410_o

I am already thinking about what I want to get him for Christmas and it will definitely include another order from Emily and Joan.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

You can find out more about Hotchpotch Crafts and their products via their website, Twitter or Facebook

Happy ordering,

Emma & Hendrix

paw prints

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Laura says:

    Wow this is such a lovely and unique gift 😀 Very impressive craftsmanship!

Leave a Reply

